Broker Check

Meet Our Team

Christopher Compton, CFP®, ChFC

Managing Partner

chris@comptonfinancial.com

I did not expect my greatest education to take place while drinking 25 cent coffee at the pharmacy counter in Jarrettsville. Despite a great education at Loyola High School in my formative years and a focused degree in finance from the...

Read more

Robert L. Compton, Jr.

Founding Partner

bob@comptonfinancial.com

After working 6 years in the Pension Divisions of the Trust Departments of two major banks, I, along with three partners, founded R.L. Compton & Associates, Inc., specializing in the design, installation and administration of qualified...

Read more

Carli Converse, CFP®

Wealth Manager Assistant

carli@comptonfinancial.com

Carli worked as an intern for us in the 2014 summer. She reluctantly left us for a short year to finish out her senior year at the University of Delaware. After graduating with a finance degree in the UD Class of 2015, Carli rejoined...

Read more

Aaron Tyburski

Wealth Manager Assistant

aaron@comptonfinancial.com

Aaron joined Compton Financial Group in 2018. Prior to working with CFG, he worked in the Private Wealth Management Division of a major financial institution in upstate New York. Having graduated from the University at Albany in 2015...

Read more

Sheila Wickman, CPA

Chief Operating Officer

sheila@comptonfinancial.com

Sheila joined Compton Financial Group in 2013 as the Chief Operating Officer. As the firm has grown, the need for office management and accounting has grown. Having worked previously as the Controller at one of CFG’s largest...
Read more

Janet Lucas

Senior Plan Relationship Manager

janet@comptonretirement.com

Janet Lucas has been with Compton Financial Group since 1999. Janet began with the company as a part-time administrative assistant and transitioned to several positions as the company expanded. She has held the position of Senior...

Read more

Robert DiMarino

Relationship Manager for Corporate Plans

rob@comptonfinancial.com

Rob joined Compton Financial Group in March 2015 as Relationship Manager for Corporate Plans. His main focus is supporting our retirement plan sponsors and business owners by ensuring access to the best tools, knowledge, and products...

Read more

Thomas Pfaff

Senior Plan Relationship Manager

tom@comptonretirement.com

Tom joined Compton Retirement Plan Services in 2006 as a Senior Plan Relationship Manager. He is responsible for managing the company’s retirement plan relationships, which includes the administrative aspects of the plans and...

Read more

Kimberly Strohman

Plan Participant Coordinator

kim@comptonretirement.com

Kim joined the Compton Financial Group in April, 2010 as the Plan Participant Coordinator for our Retirement Services Team. Her responsibilities include assisting 401k & Pension Plan participants with questions they may have concerning...

Read more

Brad Behles

Plan Participant Coordinator

brad@comptonretirement.com

Brad joined Compton Retirement Plan Services in October 2017 as a Plan Participant Coordinator for our Retirement Services Team. His responsibilities include assisting 401k & Pension Plan participants with questions they may have...

Read more

Erin Villamizar

Client Services Associate

erin@comptonfinancial.com

Erin joined Compton Financial Group in September 2017 as a Client Services Associate. She assists clients with account setup and maintenance while coordinating with product sponsors to ensure proper processing. Erin’s excellent...
Read more

Tamara Menichini

Client Relationship Coordinator

tamara@comptonfinancial.com

Tamara is the Client Relationship Coordinator at Compton Financial Group. As the primary contact for clients, Tamara’s primary focus is on developing and maintaining relationships with our clients and prospects to help build a...

Read more

Victoria Compton

Marketing Coordinator

vicky@comptonfinancial.com

Vicky is the Marketing Coordinator at Compton Financial Group. Her duties include Event Planning and Marketing for her family’s business. She has organized many events including seminars and our annual Dreams in September. She has...

Read more